Work on the Local Level


In many communities across Oregon, community members have formed local suicide prevention coalitions that meet regularly to discuss and work on suicide prevention. Each coalition maintains its own meeting schedule and agenda and decides their own priorities to focus on.
If you would like to actively participate in suicide prevention work in your community, please consider joining a suicide prevention coalition in your community. Below is a list of Regional Suicide Prevention Coalitions with contact information for you to learn more.

 

Baker County

Contact Name 
County Baker
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Suicide Prevention of Benton County

Contact Name Nova Sweet
County Benton
Contact Number 
Email nsweet@co.linn.or.us
Website
  Linn County Suicide Prevention

 

Suicide Prevention Coalition in Clackamas County

Contact Name Galli Murray, LCSW
County Clackamas
Contact Number 503.742.5373
Email  gallimur@clackamas.us
Website Suicide Prevention Coalition in Clackamas County

 

Clatsop County

Contact Name Unknown
County Clatsop
Contact Number 
Email 
Website
None

 

Suicide Prevention Task Force of Columbia County

Contact Name Sarah Davis
County Columbia
Contact Number 800.244.4870
Email prevention@columbia-health.org
Website Suicide Prevention Task Force of Columbia County

 

Suicide Prevention Workgroup in Coos County

Contact Name Unknown
County Coos
Contact Number 
Email 
Website None

 

Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance 

Contact Name Katie Plumb
Counties Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson
Contact Number 541.447.5165
Email Kplumb@h.co.crook.or.us
Website Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance

 

Suicide Awareness and Prevention Council of Curry County

Contact Name Gordon Clay
County Curry
Contact Number None
Email gordonclay@aol.com
Website Suicide Awareness and Prevention Council

 

Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance 

Contact Name Caroline Suiter
Counties Deschutes, Crook, Jefferson
Contact Number 541.322.7420
Email Caroline.Suiter@deschutes.org
Website Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance

 

Douglas County

Contact Name 
County Douglas
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Gilliam County

Contact Name 
Counties Gilliam
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Grant County

Contact Name 
County Grant
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Harney County

Contact Name 
County Harney
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Gorge Wellness Alliance

Contact Name Jake Dilla
Counties Hood River, Sherman, Wasco
Contact Number 
Email Jacob.Dilla@pacificsource.com
Website Gorge Wellness Alliance

 

Jackson County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Kristin Fettig
County Jackson
Contact Number 541.770.7778
Email fettigkl@jacksoncounty.org
Website Jackson County Suicide Prevention Coalition

 

Jefferson County Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Kimberlee Jones
County Jefferson
Contact Number 541.527.9179
Email Kimberleej@bestcaretreatment.org
Website  Jefferson County Prevention Coalition

 

Josephine County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Angela Franklin
County Josephine
Contact Number 541.450.2036
Email afranklin@optionsonline.org
Website None

 

You Matter to Klamath

Contact Name Jenn Scott
County Klamath
Contact Number 541.883.1030 ext. 2650
Email jscott@kbbh.org
Website You Matter to Klamath YouTube

 

Lake County

Contact Name 
County Lake
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Suicide Prevention of Lane County 

Contact Name Roger Brubaker
County Lane
Contact Number 541.682.8731
Email roger.brubaker@lanecountyor.gov
Website Suicide Prevention of Lane County

 

Lincoln County Suicide Prevention

Contact Name Nova Sweet
County
Lincoln
Contact Number
Email
nsweet@co.linn.or.us
Website
Lincoln County Suicide Prevention

 

Linn County Suicide Prevention

Contact Name Nova Sweet
County 
Linn
Contact Number
Email
nsweet@co.linn.or.us
Website
Linn County Suicide Prevention

 

Malheur County Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Jackie Richland
County Malheur
Contact Number 
Email jrichland@gobhi.org
Website
None

 

Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Stephanie Gilbert, Abby Warren, & Scott Vu
Counties Marion, Polk, & Yamhill
Contact Number 503.623.9664 ext. 2368
Email  gilbert.stephanie@co.polk.or.us
warren.abby@co.polk.or.us svu@co.marion.or.us
Website Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

 

Morrow County

Contact Name 
County Morrow
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Multnomah County

Contact Name Mandy Kubisch
County Multnomah
Contact Number 503.988.2282
Email  amanda.kubisch@multco.us
Website None

 

Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Stephanie Gilbert, Abby Warren, & Scott Vu
Counties Polk, Marion, & Yamhill 
Contact Number 503.623.9664 ext. 2368
Email  gilbert.stephanie@co.polk.or.us
warren.abby@co.polk.or.us svu@co.marion.or.us
Website Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

 

Gorge Wellness Alliance

Contact Name Jake Dilla
Counties Sherman, Hood River, Wasco
Contact Number 
Email Jacob.Dilla@pacificsource.com
Website Gorge Wellness Alliance

 

Tillamook County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Janeane Krongos
County Tillamook
Contact Number 503.842.8201 ext. 270
Email JaneaneK@TFCC.org 
Website 
None

 

Umatilla County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Unknown
County Umatilla
Contact Number 
Email 
Website None

 

Union County Suicide Prevention / Response Coalition

Contact Name Daisy Thompson & DeAnne Mansveld
County Union
Contact Number 541.910.5624
Email dthompson@chdinc.org
dmansveld@chdinc.org
Website Union County Coalition

 

Wallowa County

Contact Name 
County Wallowa
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Gorge Wellness Alliance

Contact Name Jake Dilla
Counties Wasco, Hood River, Sherman
Contact Number 
Email Jacob.Dilla@pacificsource.com
Website Gorge Wellness Alliance

 

Washington County Suicide Prevention Council

Contact Name Zev Braun
County Washington
Contact Number 971.727.7315
Email zev_braun@co.washington.or.us
Website Washington County Suicide Prevention

 

Wheeler County

Contact Name 
County Wheeler
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Brenda Carnese
County Yamhill, Marion, & Polk
Contact Number 971.312.3085
Email carneseb@co.yamhill.or.us
Website Yamhill County Suicide Prevention