Work Being Done in Your Neck of the Woods


In many communities across Oregon, community members have formed local suicide prevention coalitions that meet regularly to discuss and work on suicide prevention. Each coalition maintains its own meeting schedule and agenda and decides their own priorities to focus on.
If you would like to actively participate in suicide prevention work in your community, please consider joining a suicide prevention coalition in your community. Below is a list of Regional Suicide Prevention Coalitions with contact information for you to learn more.

 

Baker County

Contact Name 
County Baker
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Suicide Prevention of Benton County

Contact Name Justin Thomas
County Benton
Contact Number 541.967.3866
Email jthomas@co.linn.or.us
Website
  Linn County Suicide Prevention

 

Suicide Prevention Coalition in Clackamas County

Contact Name Galli Murray, LCSW
County Clackamas
Contact Number 971.201.8468
Email  gallimur@clackamas.us
Website Suicide Prevention Coalition in Clackamas County

 

Clatsop County

Contact Name Janet Holboke
County Clatsop
Contact Number 503.706.6248
Email jholboke@gobhi.net
Website
None

 

Suicide Prevention Task Force of Columbia County

Contact Name Sarah Trejo
County Columbia
Contact Number 503.397.4651 x 2006
Email strejo@columbia-health.org
Website Suicide Prevention Task Force of Columbia County

 

Suicide Prevention Workgroup in Coos County

Contact Name Kelly Olek
County Coos
Contact Number 541.266.6769
Email  Kelly.Olek@chw.coos.or.us
Website None

 

Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance 

Contact Name Whitney Schumacher
Counties Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson
Contact Number 541.322.7420
Email Whitney.Schumacher@deschutes.or
Website Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance

 

Suicide Awareness and Prevention Council of Curry County

Contact Name Gordon Clay
County Curry
Contact Number None
Email gordonclay@aol.com
Website Suicide Awareness and Prevention Council

 

Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance 

Contact Name Whitney Schumacher
Counties Deschutes, Crook, Jefferson
Contact Number 541.322.7420
Email Whitney.Schumacher@deschutes.or
Website Central Oregon Suicide Prevention Alliance

 

Douglas County

Contact Name 
County Douglas
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Gilliam County

Contact Name 
Counties Gilliam
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Grant County

Contact Name 
County Grant
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Harney County

Contact Name 
County Harney
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Gorge Wellness Alliance

Contact Name Cheryl Cohen
Counties Hood River, Sherman, Wasco
Contact Number 
Email cheryl.cohen@pacificsource.com
Website Gorge Wellness Alliance

 

Jackson County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Kristin Fettig
County Jackson
Contact Number 541.770.7778
Email fettigkl@jacksoncounty.org
Website Jackson County Suicide Prevention Coalition

 

Jefferson County Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Kimberlee Jones
County Jefferson
Contact Number 541.527.9179
Email Kimberleej@bestcaretreatment.org
Website  Jefferson County Prevention Coalition

 

Josephine County Suicide Prevention Task Force

Contact Name Angela Watton
County Josephine
Contact Number 541.244.3153
Email awatton@optionsonline.org
Website None

 

You Matter to Klamath

Contact Name Abbie McClung
County Klamath
Contact Number 541.883.1030 ext. 2017
Email amcclung@kbbh.org
Website You Matter to Klamath YouTube

 

Lake County

Contact Name 
County Lake
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Suicide Prevention of Lane County 

Contact Name Roger Brubaker
County Lane
Contact Number 541.682.8731
Email roger.brubaker@lanecountyor.gov
Website Suicide Prevention of Lane County

 

Lincoln County Suicide Prevention

Contact Name Justin Thomas
County Lincoln
Contact Number 541.967.3866
Email jthomas@co.linn.or.us
Website
Lincoln County Suicide Prevention

 

Linn County Suicide Prevention

Contact Name Justin Thomas
County Linn
Contact Number 541.967.3866
Email jthomas@co.linn.or.us
Website
Linn County Suicide Prevention

 

Malheur County Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Judi Trask & Paula Olvera 
County Malheur
Contact Number 
Email jtrask@lifeways.org polvera@lifeways.org
Website
None

 

Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Stephanie Gilbert and Abby Warren
Counties Marion & Polk
Contact Number 503.623.9664 ext. 2368
Email  gilbert.stephanie@co.polk.or.us
warren.abby@co.polk.or.us
Website Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

 

Morrow County

Contact Name 
County Morrow
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Multnomah County

Contact Name Mandy Kubisch
County Multnomah
Contact Number 503.988.2282
Email  amanda.kubisch@multco.us
Website None

 

Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Stephanie Gilbert and Abby Warren
Counties Polk & Marion 
Contact Number 503.623.9664 ext. 2368
Email  gilbert.stephanie@co.polk.or.us
warren.abby@co.polk.or.us
Website Mid-Valley Suicide Prevention Coalition

 

Gorge Wellness Alliance

Contact Name Cheryl Cohen
Counties Sherman, Hood River, Wasco
Contact Number 
Email cheryl.cohen@pacificsource.com
Website Gorge Wellness Alliance

 

SOS Tillamook Suicide Safer Community

Contact Name Janeane Krongos
County Tillamook
Contact Number 
Email JaneaneK@TFCC.org 
Website 
None

 

Umatilla County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Contact Name Amanda Walsborn
County Umatilla
Contact Number 541.278.5432
Email amanda.walsborn@umatillacounty.net
Website None

 

Union County Suicide Prevention / Response Coalition

Contact Name Aaron Grigg
County Union
Contact Number 
Email agrigg@chdinc.org
Website 

 

Wallowa County

Contact Name 
County Wallowa
Contact Number 
Email
Website 

 

Gorge Wellness Alliance

Contact Name Cheryl Cohen
Counties Wasco, Hood River, Sherman
Contact Number 
Email cheryl.cohen@pacificsource.com
Website Gorge Wellness Alliance

 

Washington County Suicide Prevention

Contact Name Jenna Oh
County Washington
Contact Number 503.846.4748
Email  Jenna_Oh@co.washington.or.us
Website Washington County Suicide Prevention

 

Wheeler County

Contact Name 
County Wheeler
Contact Number 
Email 
Website 

 

Yamhill County

Contact Name Bill Michielsen
County Yamhill
Contact Number 503.474.6253
Email michielsenw@co.yamhill.or.us
Website Yamhill County Suicide Prevention

Are you starting or thinking of starting a local Suicide Prevention Coalition in your community? Let us know so we can add you to our list!