Oregon Alliance to Prevent Suicide Executive Subcommittee Meeting Minutes & Action Planning

Date & Time: June 2, 2025 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89796541408?pwd=OGpPRVArcDhTS1MzWml3YUhaZHV3dz09

Subcommittee Voting Members in Attendance: Chair Charlette Lumby, Vice-Chair Don Erickson, Aaron Townsend, Angela Perry, Craig Leets, Galli Murray, Gordon Clay, Jill Baker, John Seeley, Karen Cellarius, Kirk Wolfe, Laura Rose Misaras, Mary Massey, Maryanne Mueller, Pam Pearce, Siche Green-Mitchell

Subcommittee Non-Voting Members in Attendance: Deb Darmata, Ishawn Ealy, Justin Potts, Roger Brubaker, Shanda Hochstetler, Taylor Chambers

Staff: Jenn Fraga, Kris Bifulco, Lucina Michaud Armstrong

Subcommittee Voting Members Absent: Kelie McWilliams, Liz Schwarz

Guests: Josh Dellegue, Joyce Chu

Subcommittee Decision Making: Quorum in the Executive Subcommittee is defined as 50% plus 1 of Executive Subcommittee members, and must include an Executive Subcommittee Chair or Vice-chair. Decisions will be made by majority vote of Executive Subcommittee. Any member may submit motions for vote to the Executive Subcommittee.

As of May 2025, Quorum is 10 members.

Main Objective of Meeting: Consultation with Dr. Joyce Chu to plan for the 2026-2030 YSIPP.

Agenda Item: Subcommittee Business

Notes: May meeting minutes were passed without any notes for edits. Jenn gave an overview of the June Quarterly meeting and Charlette gave an overview of today's Subcommittee meeting.

Agenda Item: Roundtable with Dr. Joyce Chu around Cultural Infusion

Notes: The Subcommittee talked through YSIPP Initiatives and shared thoughts for moving the work forward. Specific notes were not taken for this portion of the meeting but initiative specific notes can be found in the following links:

Collective excel doc

Themes